The Autisan cafe at Whalley Abbey

Matt and Jade drove me to Whalley (I'm still not driving) it's hair day. I met my friend Angela, I haven't seen her for months. It was too cold and slushy for a walk so we went straight to the Autisan cafe. http://www.autism.org.uk/services/england/lancashire/enterprise.aspx hope the link works.
We did look for her grandchildren in the school playground but their class wasn't out. We had a lovely lunch and a great catch up. What a great cafe. The extra is the outside of the cafe.
I went to get my hair done for the last time with the lovely Della, she's moving to the IOM next month. She's been doing my hair for 12 years so it will be hard starting with another one.
Pat collected me from the hairdressers and brought me home. We had a lovely meal at Crooke, we didn't walk down as it was getting dark and it would be far too wet.
It's been a lovely day the most I've done in 3 weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.