Street Corner Series #1

Blipper nbc has kept her street corner series going through a move from Portland to Mountain View, California. It's a fascinating peek into a community and I have decided to try a few myself...It seemed appropriate to start with the corner of our driveway and our road, Wildwood Trial. It was raining again this morning and the large pothole at the bottom of our driveway has once again filled with water.

It's spring break in most of the Santa Rosa schools this week and Dana has the week off. She walked over with her dogs this morning, but after the two of them dug up and ate our decorative kale plants for the second time, she took them home and came back to help OilMan plant some spring flowers in the back and secure the big birds in their home on the hill. I have put in an extra of Dana directing OilMan.

I thought I would bake the last of a batch of cookies I made last week, but as I turned on the oven, I noticed that I hadn't seen Ozzie since I took out the trash. Apparently he followed me out and went walkabout as he was nowhere to be found. OilMan turned right at the bottom of the driveway and I turned left, both of us hurrying and calling. I was just about back to this spot at the bottom of the driveway when Dana texted me to say Ozzie was home. She said he walked up the front steps, she opened the door and he went to bed. 

This corner was busier than usual today....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.