Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Morning glory

I thought it was about time I went out for a dawn or sunrise photo. Not difficult when the mornings so dark. This is 7.30am and I had already been at the estuary by the gardens. The tide not big and the spoonbills too far out so I whizzed round to the estuary looking out towards the sand spit. Overcast conditions resulted in this peachy coloured sky.
I did go back to the other estuary on the way home and more spoonbills had arrived but still too far out. So I'll be happy with this bit of what was a glorious start to the day.

In other news I have had the new lenses fitted into my glasses frame and getting used to them. I ordered a heritage sign for the wharf area on behalf of the historical association. Gardened, delivered a birthday card and with tea in the crockpot I can relax.

Thanks to bobsblips whose numbering method for widwed seems to be working.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.