BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Froglet

Technically not the best of photos, sorry ........ however ..........

..... this froglet is teeny tiny - to put him in perspective - the coin I put next to him is a 10p piece (UK) - almost the same size as a quarter (USA), just slightly bigger than a Eu 1 coin (Europe), similar to a 10c coin (Australia) and a $1 coin (in New Zealand). That's research for you!! lol

I was ambling round the back garden looking for a blippable 'something' and very nearly stood on him. Aha, I thought, a cute blip instead of a flower just for a change.

Into the house, popped him in a glass while I sorted out a mini-frogquarium for him so I could photograph him.

A plastic box, tap water, a stone, some water mint and duckweed and the coin to show size (see the lengths I go to for blip) onto the kitchen counter ..... took some shots - he was a very bad subject - I sit him on the coin, he leaps off and hides under the water mint - fish him out, sit him on the stone, he turns his back!! Try again, he crawls.

This went on for about 20 minutes - do froglets get stressed???
I hope not but I didn't think it fair to mess him about much more so popped off a couple more shots and then released him into the pond.

Run upstairs to the office (4th bedroom actually but office sounds posher!!) - upload and what do I see???
70 plus fairly crappy photos with only a couple worthy of use after a straighten and a massive crop - and, as often seems to happen, (and other people say the same when photographing flowers) - a bonus bug!!!!!

Look by his mouth - that is a bug, isn't it??? He is cute on large (hit the L key on your keyboard - that works too).
How small must that have been when the froglet is barely bigger than my thumbnail????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.