Fay's Photo Challenge

By Faylm

It must be love

Todays' theme: Love

Well I had a bit of fun with this one. I could've went for the hearts, the flowers, etc but I didn't.
I really could've went for the yumyum but after the cupcakes yesterday a yumyum wouldn't be a good idea

So instead it's socks!
(these nice pink ones are my daughters, chosen for the photo because they are pretty. My socks are currently black with the days of the week written on them)

What on earth has socks (or yumyums for that matter) got to do with love?

Well, my husband and I have been together for just over 16 years now and over these many years I regularly nick his socks, especially at winter (although I haven't and won't nick those red and black ones (as much as I love red lol) I don't want to have Dennis the Menace style socks!)

His socks are much warmer than my socks and since I'm one of those people who is always cold, I like his socks, a lot!

We have joked for a very long time, when he complains he has no socks because I have nicked them, that it's love, sharing socks is love.

I swear it was written in our marriage vows
'to love, honour, cherish and share your socks with your wife'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.