Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Kitty blip

These beasts have no camera etiquette what so ever, herding ants is a doddle compared to this. Snapping five kittens is like trying to line up a flock of rubber ducks in a whirlpool.

This is obviously going to take some thought, but technique so far is to stack them up in a pile then take two steps back and fire away. No time for focusing, so relying on the autofocus which tends to be a bit sluggish in the poor light.

Mom was quite forgiving, all she wanted to do was rub fleas onto my leg. She is behaving and staying down stairs, so obviously has been trained in the past. It is all going quite well at the moment, no obnoxious smells and no rashes. The last kittens that I came in contact with gave me ringworm, something I would love to pass onto a few people who have crossed me in my life!

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.