Gold Star

Those who follow my journal regularly will know I don't generally like yellow. However there are exceptions to every rule, especially in Spring. As I haven't yet blipped a daffodil this season, the sun on this one was easily able to persuade me of its blippability. Who could fail to be cheered by a gold star?

I'm greatly saddened none the less by news of this evening's terror attack at Westminster. It almost moved me to blip something more sombre, but that is not the way to fight terror. We must hold our heads high like the daffodils that sway in the breeze, let the tears fall from our eyes like the raindrops on the petals and most importantly, all stand together and allow the subtleties of our individual colours (race, religion and politics) to merge in solidarity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.