Jan and I drove to Östersund today for a planned handover of my knowledge of Kaltura, a sort of YouTube for your organisation.
It was also decided that this would be a good opportunity for my retirement party so  this evening we gathered at a pub/restaurant in Òˆstersund and had a lovely evening with good food, good beer, and excellent company. (I guess the wine, whiskey and port was good too but I stuck with beer myself.)
I suppose it's evident that this is a slight cheat as a blip because I didn't take this great picture, I was too busy enjoying myself!  HarlingDarling was behind the camera this evening.
Many thanks to the other people who were there, and all my colleagues at the university library who sent me best wishes for the future.
Next week will be a slight anti-climax because I'm actually working a couple of days but after the end of March that's it!  
I'll be a fully retired person. (Probably!) Wow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.