Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A morning view of Leeds Liverpool Canal.

This is one of my favourite places in Rishton.
It is unspoilt beauty, green and heavenly in it's perspective.
There are a small herd of black and white cows, grazing in one of the fields.
After a troubled night without continuous peaceful sleep, partly due to being unable to face up to a much needed bad tooth extraction at the dentist tomorrow morning, I had a breakthrough and went out with the intent of finding something comforting to photo for a blip.
I walked to the canal and noticed above me,the clouds were billowy and various grey shades, a little bit like a moving watercolour painting.
The Sun was visible but not shining, just moving .
Two dog walkers greeted me and I was thrilled to find a small pine cone, which I brought home.
There were two lovely pussy cats on my route, one ginger and white and one like our Arthur.
I hope you are all enjoying a good time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.