Freddie's Birthday

Sebastien decided yesterday that today was Freddie's birthday. Since we bought him a few months before Sebastien was born, that sounded about right to me.

Freddie had a rough night because he needed a bit of surgery yesterday. So Sebastien gave him a lot of hugs and he wore a band-aid to bed. Then this morning , we brought Freddie to the Please Touch Museum with us, which he greatly enjoyed.

Finally, Sebastien and I made a Madeira cake this afternoon and celebrated with all of the animal friends this evening. Sebastien insisted we sing "happy birthday' many, many, many times...

Left to right around the circle:  Jamais-Content the platypus (belonged to my mom), Elephant, Almond the Bear (used to belong to me), George the Monkey (used to belong to Chandra), Freddie, Reepicheep the mouse, Poop Bear (gift from Pam), Seeg (gift from Atsuko), Alfie the Bunny (gift from Lizzie), Fox (gift from Vince), and the the feet of little Polish boy doll (given to me by my Polish family a  while back)...with a lego frog and one of a pair of ceramic doves which belonged to my grandparents and who just happened to be on the table. Lots of love  in that circle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.