A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

Friends

So, I'm sick again. A nasty double-ear infection, something in the sinuses, complete with vertigo, and a weird low-blood pressure "episode" sent me to the hospital yesterday to make sure all was good with both peanut and I. He's all happy and dandy in there, dancing and swimming. I'm a bit... let's say tired, and currently enjoy living in what feels like a submarine. I guess I'm sharing with peanut the sound effects?

So tonight, J came over to do the daycare run because I'm still too dizzy to do much more than sit and stare (listening to music is out of the question, the little I hear is metallic under the muffledness). Olivier, of course, was beyond excited to spend time with J, and was a clown all night, showing his favorite tricks to make us laugh, including the double-paci look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.