My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Thinking of Leaving Already ?........

...................I am not too happy about submitting this but I had very little time this morning There is also a bit of a tale attached to the taking of the picture. I was going to collect a lady from a nearby village when I saw these Swifts and Swallows on this electricity pole. Usually a sign, I'm told, that they are gathering in readiness for their long flight to warmer climes. I had about 10 mins to spare, so got out the car - they all flew away! Waited a couple of minutes but they didn't return. Got back in the car - yes, you've guessed it - they returned immediately! Very, very quietly got out the car again - they flew away!!!. Got back in - back they came!!
By now I was getting a little anxious and somewhat frustrated - so, for better or worse,I clicked, took just three shots, through a not very clean windscreen, (this is the 2nd) and is the best ,I think ,of the three. Phew -had two mins to pick up my passenger and pleased to say, we got to the Surgery on time.
Have just got home - it's 12.25. - and no time to go out again.

Was a glorious day yesterday and the same this morning but, following the recent pattern, is now very cloudy again.

try large perhaps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.