Journey 2 Ithaki

By spartan

Greek Graffiti and...

...am still in Greece.

Life and personal choices made me decide that I had to stay in Greece for a bit longer. I am just not ready to return, the kids are neither. Not sure what the school will have to say but one thing for sure real life and being close to the grandparents teaches them a lot more than the school does, although education is very important.

I have won the marathon swim, first swimmer out on the shore on a nearly 12Km course more on that when I can write the full story and as I decided I wanted to stay here for longer I won't be doing the Dragons Back race but already planned some magic ultras and challenges for October and November. And guess what both races will be back in Greece through the virgin forest I ran together with my granddad when I was little

This graffiti was next to a beautiful park with crystal clear rivers and lakes that I wanted to blip, or I was thinking to blip my Greek home...my actual Greek house (part of it anyway) but I like this Graffiti the local artist did so thought something different would be good.

Temperature is going up, 31C today and it s bliss. I am finding it hard to return that s why I extended the stay. Last night when the moon came behind my hill I said that s it I am staying for longer

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.