Coffee anyone?

Michael is a fellow Trinity graduate who has recently become Curate in Charge of his own parish.

I bumped into him in the street as he comes to our parish centre for spiritual direction. As he had time to kill before his appointment, I took him for coffee and we chatted about life as the one in charge (something I have to still look forward to). I clocked the pen with the bling cross in his shirt pocket (a present from his wife's friend in Malaysia).

Just as I deposited him at the front door of our centre, another clergy friend was just emerging from his own session of spiritual direction. So naturally I had to take him out for coffee and we chatted about life as a newly ordained deacon (something I already know about).

It's a tough life, but someone has to do it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.