Gravestone IR

Knowing that it was going to be showery all afternoon I decided that the best place to be might be a cemetery with lots of overhanging trees so having taken in an exhibition at the Modern Art Gallery One over the road I popped into Dean Graveyard. I had decided to shoot in IR as although there was much greenery to give standard IR look, Infra-Red is just so good at extracting the most detail out of stonework.

The shot I have blipped is of a massively over-embellished gravestone almost rococo in its style that I have always adored. What the significance of the herons and lions are I have no idea. Despite its height it stands near a massive tree so it is easy to cut out the sky and set it against leafy (well actually pine needle) backdrop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.