Those were the days, my friend.

The plans we had for this morning went completely out of the window, so to speak. After having our breakfast,I went to do my ablutions in the bathroom, and when I had finished, J went in after me. A few minutes later, he shouted  said, there is no hot water. As we have a combi boiler this should never happen, so we tried the tap out the kitchen, and there definitely wasn't any hot water. J phoned British Gas, (we have  the full homecare  agreement) and explained the situation.  The guy on the phone said, they would call tomorrow morning. J replied , you are joking! So to cut a long story short, J put on a good sob story, how we are old farts, etc, and  eventually he said they would send an engineer out asap. Two hours later, the engineer arrived, and found the fault quite  quickly. He had the spare part that was needed in his van, thank goodness. When he left, we had some lunch, and then drove  to Cowbridge, as I wanted to get a few bits in Waitrose. I took this in the antique shop, that I visited a few days ago. All's well, that ends well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.