Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

880. AT91 "The Rhythm of the River"

This is a view of the River Foss through the stone bridge in the centre of York...it's been a much better day today and I managed a few decent photos here and in Leeds where we were this morning....
I love watching the flowing of the rivers here...this one is much narrower here than the Ouse we can see form our hotel...but further along the Foss it is a little wider and you can see the strong currents....

Well our trip to York is coming to an end tomorrow when we head home and we will start to look forward to our next short trip...to Inverness at the beginning of April so just over a week away....I think I will leave my laptop behind next time as I don't like squashing it into my suitcase when we travel and it's far too heavy to carry in my backpack....speaking of which I'm going to head over to the Internet right now to look for a new one!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.