The Wilsons

By WendyWooWilson

First Day at School

(Caitlins request at being photographed next to the car....)

I have never had a easier morning getting Caitlin dressed. No arguments, tears or tantrams from either of us. She was really excited to start school.
Alex and I both took her, along with JimJam, into the playground where she did get a little nervous and wanted to keep holding my hand. She started to run towards a little girl and shouted Eloise, but then stopped in her tracks when she realised it wasn't her. (Eloise is going to a different school in a different town.) Broke my heart when she said she would miss me.
The whistle blew, and they all lined up, and the teacher took them off into the school. Felt a little teary at being left in the playground!
Picked her up at lunchtime and she was all smiles. She really enjoyed it, and already made a friend. (Who's name she couldn't remember but she looked like Eloise.)
She fell asleep in the car, and two hours later woke up very hungry. I think she's earned a little telly this afternoon, so is currently chilling on the sofa.
Needless to say I might need a drink this evening to get over my little girl going to school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.