OneStopUnder

By AOLAS

No Permission Guitar

I never seek permission when shooting live street portraits ,you destroy denature and alter the subject that you are trying to capture.It is sad that there is such a suspicion of the camera in our day to day lives ,people always think there is an ulterior motive when you are just trying to take a great shot of their day .If this ever leads to a confrontation just explain your intent and if upsets them too much delete the image (...MAYBE !!).In the end I explained that I thought he looked Uber cool and didn't want to ruin my shot ,In the end he relaxed and I gave him some money and he continued with his laid back reggae.

His expression so improved the shot rather than if he had posed and composed Himself . AOLAS

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.