Sitting pretty

Our resident swan couple have built their nest back in the same place as CJ and his wife did for many years before and which is just underneath a friends’ hedge beside the Shropshire Union Canal.  Cob swan was busy raiding the local residents’ gardens to plump up the nest but I didn’t see too many daffodils being strewn about this year and knowing how feisty our new cob swan is I waited in the car until he was sufficiently far away from the nest for me to get out, take a few shots and then make a run for it if I had too.  Can’t get up from a crouching position or move as quickly as I used to!! 
It’s been a lovely day.  I’ve lunched with dear friend R, we missed B today though, she’s in Bristol, but plan to all meet up again soon. 

Feeling very lucky that I was able to walk about today in the sunshine looking at so many beautiful things unlike all those unfortunate people who were caught up with the horror and awful happenings which took place in London yesterday.  My thoughts go out to the Policeman’s family, the bereaved families and to all those with injuries and trauma.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.