Wednesday: Introducing......

Well, here's a little surprise for you. For the first time in my journal (of more than five years) meet K. And, what's more, I am posting this with her permission.

We were actually talking about blip and how nice it is to have this as a journal. This was in relation to my picture of Max yesterday - I was saying that I would never again apologise for a cat blip or consider it as an emergency blip because I'm now so grateful to have these memories of him. And, on that, thank you so much for all your lovely messages.

It's been a bit of a perfect storm of a week. In chronological order, little Max left us yesterday, today I had to let two long-standing colleagues go because of restructuring (they had been with us 27 years and 8 years) and on Friday K. is having a biopsy for lymphoma. So, because of that, we thought it was about time you met her.

We didn't feel like staying in tonight so we went out and had dinner at 'The Naam'. This was looking through the window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.