YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Last colour of the day

Honestly it was a lot brighter than this in reality!  Only bit of colour I've really seen today - unless you can count the blood running down my face and neck during a plastic surgery procedure (no, not a facelift!). After an 8 hour wait on the ward I had a cancerous lesion removed from next to my nose - they had to take away more than expected so had to do a skin graft from my neck - interesting to have 2 surgeons working on either side so not daring to move a muscle!  Glad it is over - having a local in the tip of your nose is especially unpleasant!  Now very sore and look like I have a carbuncle on the side of my nose!  I'm told I don't need to buy a red nose for tomorrow's charity fundraising!  Cheek of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.