Any which way?

Taken whilst driving Sam around his paper round, as on a Thursday he's pushed for time between his guitar lesson and helping at Cubs.

The sign is near a large proposed new development in Linton that most of the village (I think) are objecting to.  It's hard these days to know where to direct my militant energies...village developments, government educational proposals,  Brexit...migrants... climate change... ISIS... Trump...?

This morning I saw two little kids on the green over the road picking daffodils from the green to delightedly give to their Mum who was a little way behind pushing a pushchair back from playgroup.  I mentally tut-tutted and saw all the people at the bus stop tut-tutting too.  

Then I realised how petty that was, and how lucky I am...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.