A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Vicarious achievements

Not a day I would have wanted tracked by a time and motion person. Always puts me in mind of The Ballad of Peckham Rye for some hazy reason I can never quite remember.

Anna meanwhile achieved lots with a respectable top half of the table finish in the London Youth Games and learning some Hendrix on the double bass.

And we have just enjoyed the fruits of someone else's labours watching Oasis in the Amazon Original series pilot season. Full disclosure as a friend worked on it but it is nevertheless highly recommended. An interesting way to choose what to produce, though it occurs to me that a downside of involving the viewing public at this stage is that we can get all excited and then have to wait a presumably very long time to see more.

Tomorrow I may achieve something of my own.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.