Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

View to the Snowy Lomond Hills

A very snowy morning at my house this morning. I still cycle to work, but take a more direct route to work. At Morningside, there is no snow. By the time I get to Roseburn, there is blue sky, and only a dusting of snow on the grass.

At lunchtime I go for a quick walk as I am assisting new team members configuring their laptops for the project I work on. In Dean Cemetery, these blue flowers, Extra, have appeared. They are called Glory of Snow.

Talking of Glory of Snow, my ride home sees me cycle up to the Pentlands to get a picture. On the way back to my house, I decide this one's much better. A view down Comiston Rd and on to Braid Rd. In the distance are the Lomond Hills with a good covering of snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.