Keeping up to date

Life goes on. The terrorists can't stop life from going on. I went back into London today. There were police at the stations and the helicopters were still up in the skies.

A friend reminded me to be vigilant. As I'm a blipper I always am.

I walked past a polling station and smiled when a woman came out with two dachshunds. And then I was annoyed with a man who ran across the road when traffic was approaching. He stumbled and it could have had a very unhappy ending.

The benefit of being a blipper is that however busy the day is I need to make time to go and look for a blip. And I'm trying to get used to some of the features on my new camera. I liked the photo of these four checking their phones behind Liverpool Street Station.

I've got the day off tomorrow. I'm aiming to paint the study walls this weekend. But first I need to throw away anything that is not needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.