caitjob

By caitjob

Cambridge

As far as I remember I've never been to Cambridge before so we walked into town to have a look round. It's pretty much exactly as I imagined- there were old buildings, bikes with baskets and quaint little tea shops with lots of people punting down the river.

We had a very late lunch at a really good vegetarian place before catching the bus back so we could leave (slightly late) to get to Cat's in Bedford.

It was her 21st party in the evening which was a black tie barn dance and really fun as no one cared how you danced (I kept forgetting my left and right) and also involved sangria and a hog roast. It was really good to see Cat and her family again as well as some others I went to junior school with. It did make me feel quite old though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.