Sitting

There was a bit of a commotion at the Eagle Nest today. To the south of the nest two Red Tailed Hawks circled; to the north two Juvenile Bald Eagles circled above, while mom sat on the nest. Soon Dad showed up and sat in a tree above the nest......both Mom and Dad both "said" something very loudly. The young bald eagle flew to the top of a nearby fir tree, the other one flew behind that tree but came back close to the nest. Dad "spoke", but not too loudly. I think the young eagle is Junior who is the baby of our Bald Eagles three years ago. I think the conversation when something like this, "Hi Dad. I am back and look at my beautiful mate. She is sitting right up there on that tree." Dad replied, "Hi Son, glad to see you are doing well but you need to find your own place to live. I see you are getting a little white; soon you will look like us and you & your mate will need to build your own nest." Junior said, "What is for dinner?" to which Dad replied, "There are fish in the pond. Good Luck. Now, off with you." The juveniles flew off and Dad relaxed and stayed nearby for awhile......but peacefully flew off soon enough. Mom continued to sit on the nest and actually looked a bit bored after the young couple left. See the blip photo of her on the nest.
My photos were not the best of today, but they told the story I wanted too tell.  :-))
Extras:  dad "talking" to son. Son's girlfriend on the tree.
I wasn't too late to the meeting last night; they started late. :-))
But tonight I need to rush to meet friend for dinner....so, bye for now!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.