mrsc48

By mrsc48

I did

This little fellow has been with us for the last two years, he shouldn't have been here for so long but he has been.

He's called Barnaby and he is the primary school mascot. My children left the primary school a few years ago but I was able to borrow Barnaby to be present at my 50th birthday. He had a little suit and dickie bow tie, he looked very smart.

Barnaby went on many adventures with us, this one is at Wembley, he took himself off up the elevator. He went to Spain, Florida, Gateshead, Brighton, he even spent one summer watching the World Cup. I loved this bear coming on tour with us (the family were'nt as enthusiastic!).

Barnaby has been living on my stairs with all the rest of the bears for over 2 years and each week I hoovered I thought, "you should go home".

So today I took him home, took his little suit off and put his school jumper on and took him back to where he belongs. The headteacher was pleased to see him home and it was good to catch up all be it briefly.

I hope he has many new adventures, it certainly was time for him to go home and let the children of the school have a chance to get as much pleasure from Barnaby as I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.