Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

All girls together......

......my (she's 92 years young today!!!) Ma, me and my two ickle sisters somewhere in the Lake District in the very early 60's (sorry baby bro, you were then just a distant twinkle in your Daddies eye). I'm just back from dropping off her birthday pressie (and raiding the family albums for blip purposes) and I'm pleased to report it feels SO much warmer today that I took the fleecy lining out of my coat while I was there and brought it home in a carrier bag.....so, it's officially Spring, you heard it here first;-)

Have a great weekend when it comes blipmates!!

EDIT : My next-sis-down (she's the one pinning me down on the right) reckons (via Facebook) this might have been the day we accidentally climbed Helvelyn and she was wearing a green cardigan......she could well be right ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.