On the Move

Most of my pictures at stations are of people waiting. But, of course, stations are also places where people are very much on the move. Until now, I have occasionally tried to capture this with slow exposures which convey a blurred image as movement. But our eyes are cleverer than that. This week's challenge from Markus_Hediger has encouraged me to try a different approach. Two exposures separated by a moment in time (see extras), with the camera held as steady as possible (unfortunately, I didn't have a tripod), with the 2 images then combined in photoshop, and converted to mono in Silver EfX Pro. Two of the figures remain stationary, whilst others converge. I'm not sure that our eyes can cope with people moving in opposite directions!

Many thanks to Markus- this is the second of his challenges and they have really made me think. Just what I needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.