Holliegirl

By Holliegirl

Kiko and the Dinosaur

My cat Kiko is amazing. I know I sound like a "cat lady" now, but honestly, he's a pretty special cat. We got him when he was just a kitten. It was for my then 5 year old son who suffered from a traumatic brain injury. Over the years, he has grown to help us with my child's seizures. He sleeps and cuddles with my son Carter and will be there when he has a seizure. Carter's seizures are called "focal seizures". Although he is having an actual seizure, this type allows him to still remember what's happening and even sometimes follow simple commands like "sit down" or "lean against me, I've got you". SO when he is having a seizure, Kiko's presence has been a huge factor in keeping him calm. 

Today I caught Kiko cuddling with this stuffed brontosaurus. Although it was not a very artistic shot, I wanted to upload this photo to share how absolutely wonderful this feline is. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.