Tree at Spott

When I awoke this morning the sun was shining and there was a lovely clear sky. Sadly by the time I came to capture my blip the sun had hidden behind a blanket of hazy clouds. Not particularly propitious for landscape photography particularly as I wanted to shoot winter trees which inevitably involves large patches of sky in the image.

I did find some interesting trees. The one I have blipped stands in a private garden and it was difficult to exhibit its full splendour because of the surrounding trees. Because of the acres of whitish sky I had to be careful to underexpose in order to retain as much detail as possible in the sky. However, when I came to process the image I found that if you gave it a double dose of SilverEfexPro it was amazing just how much contrast you could achieve in the sky as long as you were prepared to clone out any offending spots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.