Blue Yacht

9.7C with a layer of thin cloud. Bright, but hazy. Light E/ESE/SE/NW/NNW breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound got up at 6am. We went for a walk round to the harbour. There was a very nice sunrise. I hadn't taken a camera.

Salmon fillets from the fish shop today by request of Apothecary7.

After lunch Maeve and I went for a walk across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town. There were several ships in the harbour today lining both sides of the new quay and the outer side of the old quay.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for another walk. I went out to the shipyard then out beyond the first gate at Baraskomel farm. The path was drier today, so I walked further along. When I was out there a little blue yacht came in through the channel. I sat on a big rock on the beach and watched it sailing in.

It was very pleasant for walking today, but the thin layer of cloud prevented it being really sunny and it was hazier than of late. By the time I got back to the Esplanade the yacht was approaching the moorings at the yacht club

Podcasts of BBC Radio 4's Desert Island Discs on the Clip (as I walked):
Bob Harris. English music presenter known for being a host of the BBC2 music programme The Old Grey Whistle Test, and as a co-founder of the listings magazine Time Out.
Debby Harry. American singer-songwriter and actress best known as the lead singer of the new wave band Blondie.
Lily Allen. English singer, songwriter, actress, and television presenter.

Afternoon music ... Robert Plant and Alison Krauss, Raising Sand. Patty Loveless, When Fallen Angles Fly.

DMC-LX7 f/3.5 1/1600 sec. ISO-80 18mm (35mm focal length 216mm)

Note: 2000 ... no gaps. I predict gaps !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.