id:FOR

By FOR

off-line device

a book ;-)

Book is a simple device.  No usb, no wi-fi, no mouse, no keyboard, no touchscreen, no updates just manual device. Even turning the page is great with that book :-)

Anyway I' m reading that one time by time in the evening before I' m going to sleep.

And I must read stuff like that more and more ;-) And not only in Czech language. FIY It' s Czech edition of Hegarty on Creativity


On the other hand I' m user of e-book device too. Must say that. I' m using "not doing advertisement for the device" for reading the books during the time when I' m commuting or travelling. It ' s so comfortable to have a small library with you and I like the monochromatic e-ink paper technology of display. But I' m still not in right readers' mode yet.

So many distractions in my today' s life ;-)
So many times when I have a chance to get connected ... everywhere (work, bus, cafe, restaurant, home - that internet is everywhere).

Remind me one experiment which I would like to try for a while ;-) somewhere in future with one excuse - BLIP ;-) Because i would like to know how my creativity will be working without any distractions ;-)





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.