dreaming

By dreaming

Spring is (sort of) here

I want to start by saying a heartfelt "Thank You' to all of you who responded to my 200th blip with kind words, stars, and even faves!  You put my pansies on page 6 of Popular.  It was lovely to feel such support.

This is the new alcove display of one of my neighbors who changes it with the seasons and on special occasions; I think this is the third of her displays I've blipped.  On the other side of the door, there are bunny paintings and a little cart of Easter eggs - see Extra.  It perks up my spirits each time I walk by.

For those of you who are interested, my sister's surgery went very well, the surgeon was pleased with the outcome, and now we are waiting to see how she progresses.  She was able to stand and walk across the room just a few hours afterward.  She will be in the hospital for three days, and then will move to a rehab facility for a week or two, so she will have assistance with changing dressings and starting to exercise,  It's a great relief to know that she is on the road to recovery, and in far less pain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.