All Amish

We have 22 of these little wooden buildings on the top of door casings in the house. I think of these 4 as mine, since I found and bought them because they represent the Amish culture. The building on the left is a house with an Amish quilt on the front porch, the second from left is an Amish school and reminds me of the tragedy of some years ago when Amish children were murdered and the community's response was amazing acts of love and forgiveness, the third from left is a quilt shop, and the last one is an Amish barn raising. These are fun to find in flea markets and yard sales, but we only have those from special places or feelings such as my appreciation for the Amish (Appreciation does not equal agreements with all aspects of how they practice their faith.)  I hope you have a pleasant weekend. I am exited about the coming 10 days of weather since predictions say the lowest daytime temp in that period with be 70F.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.