West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

I make no apology for posting a blip of an eagle two days in a row! I was back looking for the eagles this morning. The parents flew off just as I got to where I could see the nest. I waited for a while but they didn’t come back so I went and had breakfast. One parent was at the nest when I got back. This is them flying away but, once again, the focus isn't good. I waited again, hoping for a better shot. The crocodile came past again (see extra). The eagle parents did come back but I didn’t get any descent shots. I’m in awe of the blippers who produce such wonderful in-focus shots of birds in flight. How do you do it?!

I had to check out of the hotel at 11am so no more chances to see the eagles. I took the bus to Trincomalee. I’m staying a few kilometres north of the town, next to the beach so when I arrived, I went for a swim. The sea here has no strong undertow and the waves are gentle – you don’t get knocked over here. It’s lovely! I went for a walk along the beach as the sun was setting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.