Fun on the high wire!

Walking along the Clyde Walkway this morning I met a group of ladies wearing pink jackets and harnesses. It was obviously some kind of charity 'do'. One of the ladies suddenly greeted me 'Miss C' and gave me a great hug. She did have to remind me of her name ....I taught her son in 1994 but I did remember him well. He was very keen on cricket I remember but he gave it up and took up playing Ultimate Frisbee instead. Mums often remember their children's teachers ... husbands rarely do.

In our very brief chat Margie was able to tell me that they were crossing the Clyde on a zip wire .... raising money for Breast Cancer.  A fabulous day for their quick slide across the river. Good to see a fairly large crowd gathered to watch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.