Noises from the SW Front

By Aestus

The Landscapers are gonna hate me!

Like most folk around here, I pay a landscape crew to come by every two weeks to clean up the yard. They blow away all the fallen leaves, trim the palms, and the ground level shrubs. It sure beats doing it yourself when it's hot. I try to do the tall privacy shrubs myself though. The landscape guys will only trim what they can reach from the ground and I like to think pruning with hand tools is a bit kinder to the bushes than their motorized hedge trimmers. Today was the day, it will be too hot soon. I took a lot off the top this time as the bottle brush and yellow bells had gone from tall, to looming. There are two piles like this, waiting for the landscapers to cart away next Saturday. They'll likely be cursing away in Spanish - an educational opportunity for me if I pay attention.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.