Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Edinburgh Skyline

Yesterday evening we were at the annual concert of the Scottish Music Group - our singing class were amongst the performers. It all went off well, I think.

I felt rather jaded this morning. Got the bus into town and made my way to the roof terrace of the National Museum in search of a picture. 

It was worth the struggle to find the lift - the views are amazing. 

Unfortunately the light was a bit too harsh for photography. And the walls around the perimeter, planted up to soften the concrete, are too high and wide for a vertically challenged person like me to get a good angle. 

So, frustrating. But I'm not complaining, really. We have to be thankful for a day so warm and bright.




 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.