Golden hour

Back in the office today, but still exhausted.  Had a good day though, and still went for a walk at lunchtime with my boss - via the Vietnamese takeaway on the way back.

Left work a little earlier than usual, and headed over to St Paul's.  I'd had it in mind to go back there with my wide angle lens to capture the Marie Curie daffodils - I'd googled it earlier and discovered they'd already moved on elsewhere, but thought I'd still go there anyway, in the absence of any other photo inspiration.  I just caught the last of the pink sunset light on the dome of St Paul's, so I think it was worth the detour.

Got home, cooked up a quick dinner, then Tim and I went to our residents' association AGM.  Bit of a contentious one, thanks to one particular neighbour, so it went on for a couple of hours.  We were determined not to lose our Friday night completely though, so came home and stayed up rather late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.