JoJoGlister

By JoJoGlister

Family lunch

An early Mother's Day lunch today with some of the family at Coté Chislehurst.
Despite a hectic morning and bad traffic picking up my sister and my niece, we eventual made it! My parents were happily settled in the restaurant for a while before we arrived.

The journey had my sister and I repeatedly saying things and then telling my niece (my sisters daughter) not to behave like we were or say things we were!). We aren't normally bad role models.....but my brother in law was missing so........!

Lunch was lovely and we managed to find our way back a different way after to drop them off again. I was lucky and got payment for my driving in the form of chocolate and archers and lemonade. What more could a girl ask for?!

Blip is the church in Chislehurst high street, the weather was stunning today, the sun makes such a big difference to my mood, and today I really needed it after an emotional few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.