Dentist early morning so no lingering on the allotment. Unfortunately as soon as i sat in the chair tears silently rolled down my face. I tried to surreptitiously wipe them away and no mention was made of them - I was just told i had done really well to stay in the chair! Teeth no worse than they had been 2 years ago and i was told to make an appointment to have the fillings done when I was ready. I continued to cry when seeing the secretary - she told me to breath! I didn't bother to explain to them the tears were not fear of the dentist but grief for my friend. 
I gathered myself by taking this photo outside the dentist then off to get the usual- cat food, chicken food, Gunther food and fish food! Oh and odds and sods for me! Picked up an old metal round trough with lid and a chamber pot for my aspidistra from my plastic recycling at the tip.
Once home the headache I had woken with got worse - took a pink tablet and slept the rest of the day away and then woke to eat and feel delightfully squiffy for the rest of the evening. I knitted with Milkshake on my lap and delighted in my new blinds. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.