The Three Graces, Liverpool

While Ro went to a 'Legends' Match I spent 5 wonderful hours walking round Liverpool with my eldest daughter and her wonderful husband.  We had met at Costco and had lunch there.  From there we reparked in Liverpool 1 and walked down to the water front.  Not only were they interested in my new lens but they both had a go and took some great photos!  At one stage I wondered if I would get a chance to use it!!

I'm learning a lot about this lens it has a 185 degree field of vision, beyond what the eye can see!  In the above photo I had my back to the Mersey Ferries building which you can see at the top of the shot!!  It means that I managed to get my feet or my hand in a lot of shots!

We popped into the Tate and saw Tracy Emin's bed!  We also saw a few other works of art, ones that I loved!   walked into the centre of Liverpool and Coffee and cake and back to Cstco to meet Ro!  We were tired and had dinner in a Toby.  Home and I've been working on photos for ages!

I've added two extras: one of my wonderful couple and one which makes me sad.  It's the remains of the little hut that used to be on the old Princes Landing stage.  It was left to it's own devices and deteriorated each year.  It's more or less gone now!  Info Here.  Down river from Pier Head. (I've marked it on the map!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.