Jenmoirio

By Jenmoirio

Sun Gazers

What a day! I had planned for a pajamas sloth day watching TV and general utter laziness. Especially so after getting woken by a crying cat, then a postman who gave me a parcel which turned out not to be for me, disappointment once I could see the address was wrong and hassle awaiting to get it to its owner. Nearly fell asleep again only to be woken by chattering neighbours and a small cat trying to catch my nose.
I knew it was sunny but when I went outside I had not counted on how sunny. So texted my pal Matt to let him know. He roused from similar slothness and we went to Cramond. I think along with half of Edinburgh. Beautiful!
So many pictures to choose from today but this one I love because of the people/children in their shorts playing in the sea in the background. Only in Scotland where we embrace the sun foolhardy.
We made it over to the island. Wandered around and sat in the sun chatting. Could see the three bridges in the distance but don't think phone cameras could do that justice. Great afternoon and so glad we abandoned slothville.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.