ABT

By ABT

Sunny North-East

I took the first train up to Aberdeen this morning - a 4am rise for the 5.15am train. I don't mind the early start and it means I get all day in Aberdeen.  It was such a beautiful sunrise and blue skies the whole journey up. I spent the afternoon helping my mum take advantage of the fine day doing the garden, then in the evening we met my auntie for dinner in town then went to the theatre to see the musical Blood Brothers. It was absolutely brilliant, although my mum and auntie had seen this previously and warned me there was gunshots in it (I hate loud bangs) so I was sitting with my fingers in my lugs as soon as I got the nod but still managed to jump out of my skin when the guns went off. A very talented cast indeed and a great storyline, moving a great chunk of the audience to tears. I thoroughly recommend it if it tours near you .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.