A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Goodbye Joyce

One of my work friends passed away this morning after a long battle with cancer. She will be missed terribly, Joyce could always be relied upon to cheer you up and destress you (and calm me down in the middle of a panic attack). Emotions were running high to say the least.

After work, and as a bit of a distraction technique, Rory and Chris picked me up in Rory's new car and we headed to McDonald for dinner. We then headed to Chris' and I got to see and feed baby lambs for the first time ever.

Home, snuggle, shower and bed.

Today has taught me not to take anything for granted. And to stop and appreciate life on a daily basis.

Goodbye Joyce, thanks for giving me happy memories in the pharmacy. Till we meet again xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.