Eye to Events

By i2events

The Old Master

Jack of all trades-master of none.
Another departure from my usual street photography, simply because I wasn't out in my usual haunts today. I took this shot to fill an empty void in my Blip journal and maintain my succesive publication. Sometimes I think it may be worth biting the bullet and not actually adding an entry and try to keep to that constant theme which I hope to prevail..
It is all very well taking photographs of everything. You could argue it will make you a better photographer. Well not quite a better photographer, but perhaps a more profficient one. If you want to become known for your photography, it is no good in showing off different types of genre, you need to adopt a style. You need to be known for one genre and to stamp your style on those examples. What is style? It could be anything from lopping off the tops of heads in all your portraits to the Avedon use of a plain white background in your portraits.
I'm not saying just shoot the one style, but if you want to shoot other things keep that work separate from your main body of work. Cup cakes and cobblestones don't say a lot about a person. Then again perhaps it does!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.