briocarioca

By briocarioca

Three-legged dance - Silly Saturday

The dogs may not match in size, but they do in agility and energy. I love to watch their play fights and the way they careen down the road when I take them for walks, with Kayla's tail spinning like a propeller and Chacha scudding along beside her on her short legs, jumping up to catch her ears.
I would have liked to stay down in Rio this weekend as I wasn't feeling too well yesterday, but HH needs to get some exercise on grass (hence the golf) and get away from Rio, so up we came. I may pop back down again tomorrow, as I've discovered it's the last day of an exhibition I very much want to go to. Maybe I'll drop HH at the club, get a bus down, visit the exhibition and bus back up again.

We only reached the club at 1.30 p.m. and the course was empty. I said I'd murder HH if he didn't play after all this, even if he had to play on his own, before going to a committee meeting at 3 p.m. He said he couldn't play on his own as he can't see where the ball goes. Stalemate. Eventually I decided the poor cat would have to stay in the car a little bit longer (she hadn't made a sound all the way up the hill) and I'd have to play with HH. Luckily, someone else turned up and joined us just as we were teeing off, so I just went up the first and back down the fifth, while they went on. Off home to release the cat, walk the dogs and settle in before collecting HH again after his meeting. Now watching the moving and deeply disturbing program Return to Mosul , on CNN. Wonderful reporting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.